Final Acts of the Regional Administrative Radio Conference for the Planning of the VHF Sound Broadcasting

Region 1 and part of Region 3. Geneva 1984

This document concernes the Regional Agreement to the use of the Band 87.5 _ 108 MHz for FM Sound Broadcasting of Region 1 and part of Region 3. It contains frequency assignments and associated characteristics of sound broadcasting stations in the band 87.5 - 108 MHz, coordinated either during the Conference or by the application of provisions contained in the Agreement, and comprises two parts: the first part includes frequency assignments in the band 87.5 - 100 MHz for all countries in the planning area. The provisions of this Agreement are applicable to these assignments in the relations between all Contracting Members in the planning area. This part is intended to replace, when it is so decided by competent conferences, the corresponding sound broadcasting Plans appearing in the Regional Agreements, Stockholm (1961) and Geneva (1963), with regard to the Contracting Members parties to these Agreements. The second part contains frequency assignments in the band 100 - 108 MHz for all countries in the planning area in order to permit all countries of Region 1 to use this band for sound broadcasting in conformity with No. 584 of the Radio Regulations. Democratic Republic of Afghanistan, Socialist People’s Republic of Albania, People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria, Federal Republic of Germany, People’s Republic of Angola, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Austria, Belgium, People’s Republic of Benin, Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, Republic of Botswana, People’s Republic of Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Republic of Cameroon, Republic of Cyprus, Vatican City State, People’s Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Ivory Coast, Denmark, Arab Republic of Egypt, Spain, Finland, France, Gabonese Republic, Greece, Republic of Guinea, Hungarian People’s Republic, Islamic Republic of Iran, Republic of Iraq, Ireland, State of Israel, Italy, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Republic of Kenya, State of Kuwait, Kingdom of Lesotho, Socialist People’s Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Principality of Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Republic of Mali, Republic of Malta, Kingdom of Morocco, Monaco, Mongolian People’s Republic, Norway, Sultanate of Oman, Republic of Uganda, Kingdom of the Netherlands, People’s Republic of Poland, Portugal, State of Qatar, Syrian Arab Republic, German Democratic Republic, Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic, Socialist Republic of Romania, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Republic of San Marino, Republic of Senegal, Sweden, Confederation of Switzerland, Kingdom of Swaziland, United Republic of Tanzania, Republic of Chad, Czechoslovak Socialist Republic, Togolese Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, Yemen Arab Republic, People’s Democratic Republic of Yemen, Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, Republic of Zambia, Republic of Zimbabwe,


  • Click to access:
  • Click to download PDF - 768.90KB
  • Click to Read online and share